Contacts & Directions

Have a question regarding membership, the clubhouse, or an event you're planning? Send an email to the appropriate staff member listed below.

If you are unsure who could best address your question, or you just have a general inquiry, please call (412) 761-2900.

  Name Email
Communications/General Inquiries Jordan Schulz jordan.schulz@shannopincc.com
General Manager Richard Moss richard.moss@shannopincc.com
Accounting/Billing Jean MacDonald jean.macdonald@shannopincc.com
Membership Katie London katie.london@shannopincc.com
Events & Banquets Jacquie Ricketts jacquie.ricketts@shannopincc.com
Executive Chef Nick Senske nick.senske@shannopincc.com
Golf Pro Eric Teasdale eric.teasdale@shannopincc.com
Grounds Superintendent Eric Wygant eric.wygant@shannopincc.com
Phone: (412) 761-6067
Maintenance Ralph Donaldson ralph.donaldson@shannopincc.com



 

Shannopin Country Club

Ben Avon Heights
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15202

DRIVING DIRECTIONS [print]

From Pittsburgh:

Take I-279 North to Exit 7 (formerly Exit 14) – Bellevue/West View. Go up the ramp to the traffic light and make a left turn onto Union Avenue. Go down the hill until you come to a four-way intersection with a traffic light and make a right turn onto New Brighton Road. Go up the hill to the stop sign and make a right turn onto Canterbury. That will lead you directly to the Clubhouse.

From the North:

Take I-79 to I-279 South and follow 279 South to Exit 8 (formerly Exit 15) – Camp Horne Road. At the bottom of the ramp, bear right, then immediately cross over to your far left turning lane. At the light, make a left to Ben Avon Road. You will pass Home Depot & Giant Eagle and approximately ¼ mile, you will see a green sign saying "Ben Avon Heights Road". Turn right up the hill and at the stop sign, bear left onto New Brighton Road. At the next stop sign, make another left turn on Canterbury Road. That will lead you directly to the Clubhouse.

From the West:

Take I-79 North to Emsworth/Sewickley Exit, following the signs to Emsworth and Route 65 South. Proceed to the third traffic light and turn onto Camp Horne Road. At the first traffic light, make a right to Ben Avon Road. You will pass Home Depot & Giant Eagle and approximately ¼ mile, you will see a green sign saying "Ben Avon Heights Road". Turn right up the hill and at the stop sign, bear left onto New Brighton Road. At the next stop sign, make another left turn on Canterbury Road. That will lead you directly to the Clubhouse.

[print directions]

Parking

Accessible parking for the upper level of the Clubhouse (Ballroom and main dining facilities) is available in the upper circle or via the valet upon request.

Accessible parking for the Clubhouse's lower level (golf facilities and Men's Grill) is located in the North Member Lot (parking lot on the left hand side of the driveway).

PLEASE BE ADVISED that the accessible spaces in the North Member Lot (lower level) have no access to the upper portion of the Clubhouse.

A ramp is located at the front entrance of the club.